Junior Tennis Coaching

Suzy and Richard offer coaching for all ages and standards, from complete beginner to performance level players.

There are junior groups from four-year-olds to teens on two days of the week. There are also ‘camps’ for the juniors during the summer school holidays and autumn half-term, which consistently prove popular. All times and days are shown on the coaching timetables below.

Individual coaching is also provided and can be arranged directly with Suzy and Richard. They operate in accordance with guidance provided to coaches by the Lawn Tennis Association (LTA).

Junior Term-Time Coaching

Mondays

5.30 – 6.30 pm – 7-14 yr olds Intermediate Session. Coached by Suzy Larkin

Wednesdays

3.45 – 4.45 pm – 4-9 yr olds Junior Group. Coached by Frances Candy

Saturdays

9.00 – 10.00am – 4-9 yr olds Junior Group. Coached by Frances Candy
9.00 – 10.00am – 7-13 yr olds Beginners / Intermediates. Coached by Suzy Larkin
10.00 – 11.00am – 11-15 yr olds Beginners / Intermediates. Coached by Suzy Larkin
11.00 – 12.00am – 11-15 yr olds Intermediates. Coached by Suzy Larkin

Prices

6-week courses £39

Private coaching is also available please see our coaching page for more information.

Holiday Camps for Juniors

Our holiday camps are for children aged from 4 to 16, no matter whether they are beginners or more experienced players. The camps provide a coaching programme which supplements our term-time coaching and can also be an introduction to tennis for children who have never played before.

Everyone is welcome whether a member or not. The camps are structured to be fun and entertaining while incorporating the development of new skills, often without the children realising that they are learning while enjoying themselves.

The camps are run by Suzy Larkin, who is skilled and experienced in bringing children on from complete beginner to confident players.

The camps are for 5 consecutive days for 3 hours each day. The final day is a light-hearted tournament so the children can show off what they have learnt.

Holiday Camps for Juniors

For further information, or to book,  contact Suzy Larkin on 07923 482049 or suzii.larkin@gmail.com

Camps are run from 1pm-4pm on the following dates…

Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February

Monday 3rd April – Friday 7th April

Monday 10th April – Friday 14th April

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Monday 24th July – Thursday 27th July

Monday 7th August- Friday 11th August

Monday 14th August – Friday 18th August

Monday 21st August- Friday 25th August

Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

Price per camp is

Daily: £20 each for members, £21 each non-members.

Weekly: £95 each members, £100 each non-members.