Tournaments and Matches

A number of tournaments are held throughout the year. Dates for 2017 are given below, but may be subject to change. TBC = To Be Confirmed.

Date Event Organisers Contact no
       
Saturday 25 March Table Tennis Tournament Tom Meyer 07768 598241
March-April Annual Squash Tournament Tom Meyer 07768 598241
TBC Squash Finals and buffet supper Tom Meyer 07768 598241
Saturday 20 May  Opening Tennis Tournament Frances Candy 07801 842704
Saturday 20 May Croquet Tournament Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
Saturday 8 July RLTC ‘Wimbledon’ Tournament Peter Woodroffe 01424 813198
Thursday 20 July  Ladies Doubles Tennis Tournament Fran Sharp 01580 762698
Friday 4 –
Monday 7 August
Annual Open Tennis Tournament (eight events) Entry forms from Heather Mott 01580 831704
Wednesday 9 August Junior Tennis Tournament - Boys and Girls Singles Cathy Bingham
Jeannie Hawkes
01424 814917
01797 253455
Thursday 10 August Junior Tennis Tournament - Boys and Girls Doubles Cathy Bingham
Jeannie Hawkes
01424 814917
01797 253455
Friday 11 August Junior Tennis Tournament - Mixed Doubles Cathy Bingham
Jeannie Hawkes
01424 814917
01797 253455
Saturday 12 August  Closed Tennis Tournament Charles McDonald 01277 700944
Sunday 13 August Farmer Mixed Doubles Tennis Tournament Jonathan Jempson 01797 228500
Saturday 19 August 18-35 Tennis Tournament Katie Menzies 07825 397307
Saturday 2 September Golf/Tennis Match v Rye GC Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
Saturday 2 September Two Generations Tournament Peter Woodroffe 01424 813198
Saturday 16 September End of Summer Tournament Frances Candy 07801 842704